How to apply

2024 Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup Entry List announced

05 December 2023

The grid for 2024 can now be revealed as eight returning riders join the exciting list of rookies

The full 2024 Entry List for the Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup can now be revealed, with a 20-strong grid ready to take on a more familiar looking calendar than we had in 2023. Eight riders return to the ATC, seven from the class of 2023 and one from 2022, and they’re joined by 12 newcomers who were chosen at the Selection Event at the Sepang International Circuit in November. In addition, there are eight countries represented in 2024: Australia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Taiwan and Thailand.

The returning riders include the likes of 2023 bronze medallist Ryota Ogiwara, fifth place Zen Mitani and sixth place finisher Riichi Takahira – all three of whom will head into the 2024 campaign as the riders to beat. Like the Japanese trio, Malaysia’s Farish Hafiy is another returnee who finished inside the top 10 last season, so the familiar faces will provide the incoming rookies with a fantastic benchmark.

Check out the full list HERE and below!

To receive the latest Asia Talent Cup news