We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of such cookies. You can change this and find out more by following.

Cookie Policy


Shell Advance Asia Talent Cup 2015 rider line-up announced

3 Dec 2014

Following the selection event held at Sepang at the end of October the 22-rider line-up for the 2015 Shell Advance Asia Talent Cup has been finalised.

Once the two-day selection event held in Malaysia was completed the names of nine riders who were invited to join the Cup were published, with those riders set to line up in next year’s second staging of the competition alongside a group of riders who have been selected to remain in the series from the inaugural staging in 2014.

After an intense period of analysis, the list of riders that will be turning their potential into performance in 2015:

2   Kazuki Masaki - JPN
3   Shafiq Rasol  - MAL
4   Gery Salim - INA
5   McKinley Paz - PHI
6   Yuta Date - JPN
7   Sittipon Srimoontree - THA
8   Bangga Sunarya - INA
9   Ai Ogura - JPN
10 Adam Norrodin - MAL
11 Helmi Azman - MAL
12 Ryusei Yamanaka - JPN
13 Nakarin Atiratphuvapat - THA
14 Pengyuan Chen - CHN
15 Kite Fuse - JPN
16 Lachlan Taylor - AUS
17 Suhaizarul Suhaizat - MAL
18 Somkiat Chantra - THA
19 Yuanhang Chen - CHN
20 Azroy Anuar - MAL
21 Takuma Kunimine - JPN
22 Ayumu Sasaki - JPN
23 Andi Izdihar - INA